

No. GLAU/ IQAC/ Dec16 - 5

Internal Quality Assurance Cell

GLA University, Mathura

Dec 14, 2016

Minutes of the Meeting of Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

A meeting of the **Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)** was held on Dec 08, 2016 (Thursday) at 02:00 P.M. in Room no. 319, AB-I. The following members were present:

1.	Prof. A. M Agrawal, Pro Vice Chancellor	- Chairperson
2.	Prof. Meenakshi Bajpai, HoD (IPR)	- Member
3.	Prof. Vikas Tripathi, HoD (Mgmt. Dept.)	- Member
4.	Prof. Arun Tiwari, Dept. of ME	- Member
5.	Dr. Anjana Goel, Dept. of Biotechnology	- Member
6.	Mr. Abhay Chaturvedi, Dept. of EC	- Member
7.	Dr. Prabal P Singh, Dept. of Chemistry	- Member
8.	Dr. Shikha Srivastava, Dept. of Mathematics	- Member
9.	Prof. Charul Bhatnagar, Director IQAC	- Member Secretary

The Chairperson welcomed all the members of the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC).

Agenda Item 1: To confirm the minutes of the IQAC meeting held on July 24, 2016.

The minutes of the meeting of IQAC held on July 24, 2016 were circulated. All the members confirmed the minutes.

Agenda Item 2: Discussion on implementation of Choice Based Credit System.

- UGC guidelines on adoption of Choice Based Credit System was discussed.
- It was decided that a meeting with the Heads of Departments be held to make them aware of CBCS.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.



Prof. Charul Bhatnagar Director, IQAC

Copy to:

- 1. The Hon'ble Chancellor, for kind information
- 2. The Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, for kind information
- 3. The Hon'ble Treasurer, for kind information
- 4. The Hon'ble Pro-Vice Chancellor
- 5. The Directors of various Institutes
- **6.** The Registrar
- 7. Controller of Examination
- **8.** All the Head of the Depts.
- **9.** Dean (Academics)
- 10. Dean (R & D)
- 11. Dean (Students' Welfare)
- 12. Librarian, Central Library
- 13. All the members of IQAC
- **14.** Department representatives for NAAC work